The Presidio Officers' Club is the park's museum and cultural center that is free for all. First established in 1776, the adobe walls of the Officers' Club stand testament to California's beginnings. The facade of the Officers’ Club, features distinctive circular window, three window bays, Mission-revival red tile roofs, and a tower. The 4,000-square-foot Presidio Heritage Gallery features multimedia displays and programming, and the Mesa Room displays the original adobe walls of the building dating to the 1800s. In the second-floor is grand Ortega Ballroom with panoramic views of the bay to the more intimate Hardie Courtyard.
Throughout the 20th century, the renowned Presidio Officers' Club was an exclusive gathering place for Army brass and their families. In 2014, the club reopened as a fully public museum and cultural destination following a three-year award-winning renovation.